Skip to content
May 11, 2011 / bonniesavage

Viewmaster Self Promotion

Viewmaster with reel

I had these custom made with my latest images on the reels to mail out to clients and potential clients.

Viewmasters

Boxes of viewmasters

Reels

Reels and Envelopes

Each reel has 7 images (they’re doubled – one for the left and one for the right eye)

Images on the reel

I also made some folded postcards that were designed to fit snuggly into the boxes. They gave a small introduction to myself and Bonnie Savage Photography – thanks to Oli Wright for designing them (and my logo).

stamping boxes
Rubber stamp logo

I had a rubber stamp made up with my logo (harder than it sounds…) and stamped it on the lids of all the boxes.

I didn’t want any postage marks on the actual boxes and wanted the parcels to have more of an older feel to them, so I wrapped them up in brown paper and tied them up with brown string.

Brown paper with string for postage

Off to the post office!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Gemma Carr / May 11 2011 4:13 pm

    Very clever Bonnie, they look fantastic.
    May this project lead to zillions of wonderful clients for you!
    🙂

  2. bonniesavage / May 11 2011 4:19 pm

    Thanks Gemma!

  3. Shane Rozario / Aug 23 2011 6:31 pm

    Hey Bonnie! I just got an email from a friend recommending I take a look at a cool self promo idea..Glad to see it was yours! Very Cool idea :))

  4. bonniesavage / Aug 23 2011 6:44 pm

    Hey Shane, Cool! glad you like them….

Leave a Reply

