Skip to content
February 24, 2011 / bonniesavage

factory test shoot

This is from an earlier shoot at a Melbourne shoe factory.

If I have the time, I usually try to fit in a test shoot either in the studio or on location before the shoot. This helps me to refine my lighting setup and it gives me a heads up on any problems that I might need to be aware of.

Usually I use an assistant or sometimes a friend as the subject. Other times it’s too early on a Sunday morning and no one wants to get out of bed…. so I’m stuck shooting myself!

Leave a Reply

